logo
DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL
Sector-14, Faridabad, Haryana-121007
Latest News  
  • Flatten the Curve. Stay Home. Stay Safe.
 
List of Holidays  

D.A.V. PUBLIC SCHOOL, SECTOR-14, FARIDABAD

PROPOSED LIST OF HOLIDAYS IN ACADEMIC SESSION-2021-2022

Sr. No.

Date

Day

Holiday

1

14.04.2021

Wednesday

Ambedkar Jayanti

2

21.04.2021

Wednesday

Ram Navmi  

3

25.04.2021

Sunday

Mahavir Jayanti

4

26.05.2021

Wednesday

Budh Purnima

For Students

SUMMER HOLIDAYS:(24.05.2021(Monday) – 30.06.2021(Wednesday)   Reopens on 01.07.2021 (Thursday)

For Teachers

SUMMER HOLIDAYS:26.05.2021(Wednesday) – 23.06.2021 (Wednesday)
Reopens for Teachers – 24th June 2021(Thursday)

WORKSHOPS FOR TEACHERS

26.06.2021(Saturday) – 29.06.2021(Tuesday)

5

01.06.2021

Tuesday

DAV Foundation Day

6

21.07.2021

Wednesday

Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid)

7

15.08.2021

Sunday

Independence Day

8

22.08.2021

Sunday

Raksha Bandhan

9

30.08.2021

Monday

Janamashtmi

10

02.10.2021

Saturday

Gandhi Jayanti

 

DUSSEHRA HOLIDAYS (Autumn Break) : 14.10.2021 – 16.10.2021

11

20.10.2021

Wednesday

Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti

12

24.10.2021

Sunday

Karva Chauth

13

01.11.2021

Monday

Haryana Day

 

DIWALI HOLIDAYS: 03.11.2021 – 06.11.2021

14

19.11.2021

Friday

Guru Nanak’s Birthday

15

25.12.2021

Saturday

Christmas &
Swami Shardhanand Balidan Diwas

 

WINTER VACATION : 31.12.2021(Friday) – 09.01.2022(Sunday)
Reopens on 10.01.2022 (Monday)

16

14.01.2022

Friday

Makar Sankranti

17

26.01.2022

Wednesday

Republic Day

18

01.03.2022

Tuesday

Mahashivratri

19

17.03.2022

Thursday

Holi

SECOND SATURDAY OF EVERY MONTH WILL BE OBSERVED AS A HOLIDAY.

Please note: All these holidays are subject to change.

DATE-25.02.2021                                                            
 

ANITA GAUTAM
PRINCIPAL